Real Madrid Club de Fútbol (Spanish pronunciation: [reˈal maˈðɾið ˈkluβ ðe ˈfutβol] Royal Madrid Football Club), commonly known as Real Madrid is a professional association football club based in Madrid, Spain. It is the most successful team in Spanish footballFIFA as the most successful club of the 20th century, having won a record 31 La Liga titles, 17 Spanish "Copa del Rey" Cups, a record 9 UEFA Champions Leagues, 2 UEFA Cups, 1 UEFA Supercup, and 3 Intercontinental Cups. Real Madrid was a founding member of FIFA and the now-defunct G–14 group of Europe's leading football clubs as well as its replacement, the European Club Association. The word "Real" in the club's name is the Spanish term for "royal", and was given by the King Alfonso XIII in 1920 together with the royal crown in the emblem – several other Spanish football teams also received this royal distinction: Real Sociedad, Real Unión de Irún, Real Betis, and Real Zaragoza. and was voted by

Founded in 1902, Real Madrid never relegated from La Liga, the top league of Spanish football. The club established itself as a major force in both Spanish and European football during the 1950s. In the 1980s, the club had one of the best teams (known as La Quinta del Buitre) in Spain and Europe, winning two UEFA Cups, five consecutive Spanish championships, one Spanish CupSpanish Super Cups. and three

The team's traditional home kit colour is white, although it initially adopted a blue oblique stripe on the shirt. Its crest has been changed several times in attempts to modernise or re-brand it. The current crest is a modified version of the one first adopted in the 1920s. Real Madrid's home ground is the 80,354-seater Santiago Bernabéu football stadium in downtown Madrid, where it has played since 1947. In 2010 the Bernabéu held the final of the UEFA Champions League.

Real Madrid holds long-standing rivalries with other football clubs, most notably FC Barcelona, with matches between the two teams referred to as "el Clásico". Unlike most European football clubs, Real Madrid's members (socios) have owned and operated the club since its inception. The club is the world's richest football club (€401m) in terms of revenue and the second most valuable[3][4] hencing over €950m in 2008.

Real Club Deportivo de La Coruña (English: Royal Sporting Club of La Coruña) is a professional football club based in the city of A Coruña, Galicia; founded in 1906 and currently playing in La Liga. Since the Spanish football league system was established in 1928, it has spent all but two seasons in the top two tiers, remaining in the top flight since 1991.

Depor has won the league title once, in 1999-00 season, finishing as runner-up on five occasions. The club has also won the Spanish Cup twice, (1995 and 2002) and three Spanish Super Cups. The Blues and Whites have been a regular on top positions in La Liga in the last 20 years, being on the top half of the table 16 out of 19 seasons. As a result, the club has been a regular side at European competitions, playing the UEFA Champions League five seasons in a row, and reaching the semi-finals in 2004.

Deportivo play their home games at the 34,600 capacity RiazorCelta de Vigo, and matches between the two sides are known as the Galician derby. since 1944 when the stadium was built. Traditional home kit consists in blue and white shirts (striped) with blue shorts and socks. The club has a long-standing rivalry with national opponents

Watch match Real Madrid C.F. vs Deportivo La Coruna online live stream 3-10-2010

0 التعليقات:

إرسال تعليق