The South Africa national football team or Bafana Bafana (a Zulu term of endearment which means "our boys") is the national team of South Africa and is controlled by the South African Football Association (SAFA). They returned to the world stage in 1992, after years of being banned from FIFA due to the apartheid system. In 2010, South Africa became the first African nation to host the FIFA World Cup when it hosted the 19th FIFA World Cup in June 2010. Siphiwe Tshabalala was also the first person to score in this World Cup during the opening game against Mexico. Despite defeating France 2–1 in their final game of the Group Stage, they failed to progress to the next round of the tournament, becoming the first host nation not to do so. South Africa had hosted the FIFA Confederations Cup in 2009. The team's highest achievement was winning the African Cup of Nations at home in 1996.

The Sierra Leone national football team, nicknamed the Leone Stars, is the national team of Sierra Leone and is controlled by the Sierra Leone Football Association. They have never qualified for the World Cup.

Watch match South Africa vs Sierra Leone online live stream 10-10-2010

0 التعليقات:

إرسال تعليق