Manchester City Football Club is an English football club who play in the Premier League and at the City of Manchester Stadium. Founded in 1880 as St. Mark's (West Gorton), they became Ardwick Association Football Club in 1887 before changing their name to Manchester City Football Club in 1894. The club's most successful period was in the late 1960s and early 1970s when they won the League Championship, the FA Cup, the League Cup and European Cup Winners' Cup under the management team of Joe Mercer and Malcolm Allison and with players including Colin Bell, Mike Summerbee and Francis Lee.

Since winning the League Cup in 1976, the club has failed to win any major honours. The club's decline led to relegation twice in three years in the 1990s, spending the 1998–99 season in the third tier of English football for the first and only season in their 117 year history. The club has since regained top flight status, the level at which they have spent the majority of their history.

Newcastle United Football Club (also known as The Magpies, or The Toon) are a English Premier League football club based in Newcastle upon Tyne. The club was founded in 1892 after the merger of two local clubs, Newcastle East End and Newcastle West End. Historically they have won 4 First Division titles and 6 FA Cups, the Inter-Cities Fairs Cup in 1969 and the UEFA Intertoto Cup in 2006.

After unification of the East End and West End clubs, Newcastle United continued to play in East End's red until 1894 when they adopted the now iconic black and white striped shirts, with black shorts and socks to avoid frequent colour clashes.[1]

Newcastle has a long-standing rivalry with neighbouring Sunderland with whom they have contested the Tyne-Wear derby since 1898.

The club are the current champions of the Football League Championship.

Watch match Manchester City F.C. vs Newcastle United F.C. online live stream 3-10-2010


0 التعليقات:

إرسال تعليق