Newcastle United Football Club (also known as The Magpies, or The Toon) are a English Premier League football club based in Newcastle upon Tyne. The club was founded in 1892 after the merger of two local clubs, Newcastle East End and Newcastle West End. Historically they have won 4 First Division titles and 6 FA Cups, the Inter-Cities Fairs Cup in 1969 and the UEFA Intertoto Cup in 2006.

After unification of the East End and West End clubs, Newcastle United continued to play in East End's red until 1894 when they adopted the now iconic black and white striped shirts, with black shorts and socks to avoid frequent colour clashes.[1]

Newcastle has a long-standing rivalry with neighbouring Sunderland with whom they have contested the Tyne-Wear derby since 1898.

The club are the current champions of the Football League Championship.

West Ham United Football Club is an association football club based in Upton Park, Newham, East London.

The club have played home matches at the Boleyn GroundThames Ironworks FC and reformed in 1900 as West Ham United. They initially competed in the Southern League and Western LeagueFootball League in 1919 and subsequently enjoyed promotion to the top flight for the 1923 season. 1923 also saw the club feature in the first FA Cup Final to be held at Wembley against Bolton Wanderers. West Ham currently compete in the Premier League, and finished in 17th position in the 2009–10 season. They have been members of the Premier League for all but three seasons since its creation in 1992, and their highest finish in the Premier League was fifth in the 1998–99 season. The team's current manager is Avram Grant, who has a 4-year contract.[3] He replaced Gianfranco Zola in June 2010 due to his dismissal. stadium since 1904. The club was founded in 1895 as before eventually joining the full

Watch match Newcastle United F.C. vs West Ham United F.C. online live stream 23-10-2010

0 التعليقات:

إرسال تعليق