Real Club Deportivo Mallorca is a Spanish football team from Palma, Majorca. Founded on 5 March 1916, it currently plays in the Spanish first division.

Mallorca plays in red shirts and black shorts with black socks. Their home stadium is the Son Moix, seating 23,142 spectators.

The oldest club in the Balearic Islands, Mallorca was originally formed by Adolfo Vázquez, a republican engineer, who named the club Junta Directiva del Alfonso XIII FBC after the then king. The first stadium, inaugurated on 25 March, was called the Buenos Aires, with a match against Barcelona (which Barcelona won 8-0). A year later, the club changed its name to Real Sociedad Alfonso XIII, which remained until the club was renamed in 1931, for political reasons, Club Deportivo Mallorca. In 1949 they were granted royal patronage, allowing them to use the Real prefix.

In 2003, Mallorca won the Copa del Rey for the first time. In its history, the team spent 20 seasons in Primera División, 29 in Segunda División, 2 in Segunda División B and 11 in Tercera División.

Reial Club Deportiu Espanyol de Barcelona (English: Royal Spanish Sports Club of Barcelona) is a sports club based in Barcelona, Spain. It is best known for its football team. Espanyol currently play in the Estadi Cornellà-El Prat with seats for 40,500 spectators. It was inaugurated on 2 August 2009 with a match against Liverpool, won by Espanyol, with a goal by Luis GarcíaBen Sahar. Espanyol has previously played at Estadi Olímpic Lluís Companys, which also hosted the 1992 Summer Olympics, and at Estadi de Sarrià. Despite being overshadowed by Futbol Club Barcelona, they are the sixth most successful football team in Spain.[1] In 2009 the club has recently been struck with the sudden death by heart attack of club captain Daniel Jarque, who died during a pre-season training session in Italy.[2] and two goals from

Watch match Real Mallorca vs RCD Espanyol online live stream 17-10-2010

0 التعليقات:

إرسال تعليق