Blackpool Football Club (pronounced /ˈblækpuːl/) are an English football club founded in 1887 from the Lancashire seaside town of Blackpool. They are competing the 2010–11 season in the Premier League, the top tier of professional football in England, having won the Football League Championship play-off Final at the end of the 2009–10 campaign, their 100th consecutive season in the Football League. It is their debut in the Premier League, and it is their first appearance in England's top flight since 1971. It completes a climb of four divisions in nine years. They hold the record for being the first club in English football to be promoted through all four divisions via the play-offs.

The club's home ground has been Bloomfield Road since 1901, and their main nicknames are the Seasiders, the 'Pool and the Tangerines, the latter in reference to the colour of their home kit, which is often mistaken for orange.[2][3] Their motto is Progress, as featured on the club crest. They have a fierce local rivalry with Preston North End, with whom they contest the West Lancashire derby.

Blackpool's most notable achievement is winning the 1953 FA Cup Final, the so-called "MatthewsBolton Wanderers 4–3, overturning a 1–3 deficit in the closing stages of the game. During that post-war period, Blackpool made three Wembley appearances in six years and came close to winning the League Championship on several occasions. They also supplied the national teams with many players, notably for England in 1953 when four Blackpool men lined up at Wembley, causing the Daily MirrorHungary today",[1][4] though it became a day that English football fans would rather forget. Their least successful period came in the 1980s, and in 1982–83 they finished 21st in English League football's lowest tier, their lowest-ever League finish. Final", in which they beat to declare that "Blackpool F.C. are playing

The club has been managed since May 2009 by Ian Holloway, who guided them to the Premier League in his first season in charge. At the end of the 2009–10 season, Holloway's win-percentage in League matches as Blackpool manager was 41.3%, which places him sixth out of the club's twenty-five full-time managers.

Blackburn Rovers Football Club (pronounced /ˈblækbɜrn ˈroʊvərz/) is an English Premier League football club based in the town of Blackburn, Lancashire.

The club was established in 1875, becoming a founding member of The Football League in 1888. It is one of only three clubs to have been both a founder member of the Football League and the Premier League (the others being Aston Villa and Everton). In 1890 Rovers moved to its permanent home at Ewood Park. Prior to the formation of the Premier League in 1992, most of the club's successes were before 1930, when it had gained league and FA Cup trophies on several occasions. Relegation in 1966 was followed by 26 successive seasons of football outside the top flight.

In 1992, Blackburn was promoted to the new Premier League a year after being taken over by local steel baron Jack Walker, who installed Kenny Dalglish as manager. In 1995, Blackburn became league champion, having spent millions of pounds on players like Alan Shearer and Chris Sutton. However, the title-winning team was quickly split up and, in 1999, the club was relegated. It was promoted back to the Premier League two years later, just after Walker's death, and has been in the top flight ever since. During this time it has qualified for the UEFA Cup four times: once as League Cup winners, twice as the Premier League's sixth-placed team and once via the Intertoto Cup. The 2009–10 season marks the club's 70th nonconsecutive year in the top flight.

The club's Latin motto "Arte et labore", the club's translation of this is "By Skill & Hard Work".

Watch match Blackpool F.C. vs Blackburn Rovers F.C. online live stram 25-9-2010

0 التعليقات:

إرسال تعليق