West Ham United Football Club is an association football club based in Upton Park, Newham, East London. The club have played home matches at the Boleyn Ground stadium since 1904. The club was founded in 1895 as Thames Ironworks FC and reformed in 1900 as West Ham United. They initially competed in the Southern League and Western League before eventually joining the full Football League in 1919 and subsequently enjoyed promotion to the top flight for the 1923 season. 1923 also saw the club feature in the first FA Cup Final to be held at Wembley against Bolton Wanderers. West Ham currently compete in the Premier League, and finished in 17th position in the 2009–10 season. They have been members of the Premier League for all but three seasons since its creation in 1992, and their highest finish in the Premier League was fifth in the 1998–99 season. The team's current manager is Avram Grant, who has a 4-year contract.[3] He replaced Gianfranco Zola in June 2010 due to his dismissal.

In 1940 the team won the inaugural Football League War Cup. Subsequently the club have won the FA Cup three times: in 1964, 1975 and 1980 as well as being runners-up twice, in 1923 and 2006. In 1965, they won the European Cup Winners Cup, and in 1999 they won the Intertoto Cup. The club's best final league position is third place in the 1985–86 (old) First Division.

Three West Ham players were considered an important factor behind England's triumph in the 1966 World Cup, as England's captain at the time was West Ham's Bobby Moore, and both goalscorers in the final were Hammers' players Geoff Hurst and Martin Peters. Bobby Moore also assisted the first and fourth goals. Geoff Hurst claimed the man of the match.

Tottenham Hotspur Football Clublocally /ˈtɒʔnəm/), commonly referred to as Spurs, are an English professional football club based in Tottenham, North London, which currently plays in the Premier League. The club's home stadium is White Hart Lane. (

Tottenham Hotspur were the first club in the 20th century to achieve the League and FA Cup Double, winning both competitions in the 1960–61 season. In 1963 they became the first British club to win a major European trophy—the European Cup Winners' Cup.[1] In the 1970s, they won the League Cup on two occasions and were the inaugural winners of the UEFA Cup in 1972 (becoming the first British club to win two different major European trophies). In the 1980s Spurs won several trophies: the FA Cup twice, FA Community Shield and the UEFA Cup 1983–84. In the 1990s, they won the FA Cup and the League Cup. In 2008 they won the League Cup once more, meaning that they have won a trophy in each of the last six decades—an achievement only matched by Manchester United.

The club's Latin motto is Audere est Facere (lit: "To Dare Is to Do"), and its emblem is a gamecockArsenal, and matches between the two teams are known as the North London derby. standing upon a football. The club has a long-standing rivalry with near neighbours

Watch match West Ham United F.C. vs Tottenham Hotspur F.C. online live stram 25-9-2010

0 التعليقات:

إرسال تعليق